Wed. Jun 7th, 2023

The Iredell Health Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Iredell Health System, has recently appointed a new member to its Board of Directors.

William Troutman, Owner & President of Troutman Funeral Home, was elected to the Board at this year’s annual meeting.

Board member nominations are brought to the Executive Committee, elected by the Foundation Board of Directors at their annual meeting, and approved by the larger Iredell Health System Board of Directors.

Iredell Health Foundation Board members bring a combination of skills, experience, passion, and influence to accomplish the goals of the Foundation.

Troutman was born and raised in Statesville and is a graduate of Statesville High School. He earned his degree in finance from the University of South Carolina.

He has been working in the funeral profession since 2004, and received his funeral directing license in 2008. He is the owner and president of Troutman Funeral Home, which he purchased in December 2018.

Troutman has served on numerous boards and foundations in Iredell County and in 2015, was named a Future5 Award Recipient by the Statesville Chamber of Commerce.

“I wanted to join the Board to help our community and the Iredell Health Foundation. My current goal for this board is to spread awareness that this foundation could help all of Iredell County. I am excited to get to work and help the Foundation in any way that I can,” said Troutman.

Troutman and his wife, Abbi, have two sons, Cooper and Jack. Much of Troutman’s free time is spent taking his sons to soccer practice and games during the week, and cheering them on from the sidelines on the weekends. Troutman loves going to the beach with his family and watching South Carolina Gamecock sports.

“We are excited to have Will join the Board. He brings a wealth of experiences and knowledge that will contribute to the growth of the Iredell Health Foundation,” said Jen Balog, Executive Director of the Iredell Health Foundation.

Iredell Health Foundation Board members are elected to a three-year term, and can serve up to two consecutive terms. There are currently nine Board members. They are as follows:

  • Jim Johnston, Chairman
  • Susan Tolle, Secretary
  • Jeff Cernuto, Treasurer
  • Roger Hatharasinghe, MD
  • Jameka Haynes
  • Jim Marshall
  • Suzanne Meyer
  • Ken Vance
  • William Troutman

Source link